About JCUD

  • Joint Committee on Urban Drainage

    The IWA/IAHR Joint Committee on Urban Drainage (JCUD) is operated jointly by the International Water Association (IWA) and the International Association on Hydraulic Engineering and Research (IAHR). This joint oversight has been established to emphasize and promote effective interactions between experts on hydraulic aspects (main focus of IAHR) and on water quality aspects (main focus of IWA); such aspects are intrinsically inter-related in the field of urban drainage.

JCUD Events

  • NOVATECH 2019
    The 10th edition of the Novatech conference
    1-5 July 2019, Lyon, France
  • ICUD 2020
    International Conference on Urban Drainage
    September, 2020, Melbourne, Australia

Working Groups

International Working Group on Data & Models (IWGDM)
Chair: Prof. Manfred Kleidorfer   Secretary: Dr. Joao Paulo Leitao
University of Innsbruck, Austria   EAWAG, Swizerland

Real-Time Control of Urban Drainage Systems (RTCUDS)
Chair: Assoc. Prof. Morten Borup
  Secretary: Job van der Werf
Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
  Delft University of Technology, the Netherlands

Sewer Systems and Processes Working Group (SS&PWG)
Chair: Dr. Jeroen Langeveld   Secretary: Dr. Asbjorn Haaning Nielsen
Delft University of Technology, Netherlands   Aalborg University, Denmark
Vice-Chair: Prof Jes Vollertsen
Aalborg University, Denmark

International Working Group on Urban Rainfall (IGUR)
Chair: Prof. Simon Beecham   Secretary: Dr Thomas Einfalt
University of South Australia, Australia   Hydro & meteo GmbH & Co. KG, Germany

Working Group on Source Control for Stormwater Management (SOCOMA)
Chair: Gilles Rivard   Secretary: Prof. Tim Fletcher
Lasalle NHC inc., Canada   University of Melbourne, Australia
Vice-Chair: Prof Sylvie Barraud
INSA Lyon, France

International Working Group on Water Sensitive Urban Design
Co-Chairs: Dr Megan Farrelly and   Secretary: Charlie Stillwell
Dr Briony Rogers   North Carolina State University
Monash University, Australia

Urban Drainage in Cold Climate Working Group
Chair: Prof. Maria Viklander   Secretary: Assoc. Prof. Tone Merete Muthanna
Lulea University of Technology, Sweden   Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

Urban Storm Water Harvesting (USWH) Working Group
Chair: Dr Alberto Campisano   Secretary: Dr. Matthew Burns
University of Catania, Italy   University of Melbourne, Australia

Urban Streams
Chair: Dr Ivana Kabelkova
Czech Technical University, Czech Republic

Working Group on Metrology of Urban Drainage (under formation)
Chair: Prof Francois H.L.R. Clemens
Delft University of Technology, the Netherlands

Urban Drainage Asset Management(UDAM)
Chair: Nicolas Caradot
  Secretary: Franz Tscheikner-Gratl
KWB Berlin
  TU Delft / NTNU
Vice-Chair: Frédéric Cherqui
INSA Lyon/University of Melbourne